India Pray World

Major Events/Festival for the year 2016

Find the list of All the Major events/Festival for the year 2016:

Click here to get a your copy.

Festival Day Date Month
Kalpataru Divas Friday 01-01-2016 Jan-16
Balaji Jayanti Saturday 02-01-2016 Jan-16
Vivekananda Jayanti Tuesday 12-01-2016 Jan-16
Lohri Wednesday 13-01-2016 Jan-16
Makar Sankranti / Paush Sankranti / Magh Bihu Friday 15-01-2016 Jan-16
Uttarayan & Kite Festival Friday 15-01-2016 Jan-16
Pongal Friday 15-01-2016 Jan-16
Thiruvalluvar Day Saturday 16-01-2016 Jan-16
Paush Purnima Saturday 23-01-2016 Jan-16
Thaipusam Sunday 24-01-2016 Jan-16
India’s Republic Day Tuesday 26-01-2016 Jan-16
Mauni Amavas Monday 08-02-2016 Feb-16
Vasant Panchami / Saraswati Puja Friday 12-02-2016 Feb-16
Maharshi Dayanand Saraswati Jayanti Sunday 14-02-2016 Feb-16
Ratha Saptami Sunday 14-02-2016 Feb-16
Shivaji Jayanti Friday 19-02-2016 Feb-16
Magha Purnima Monday 22-02-2016 Feb-16
Maha Shivaratri Monday-Tuesday 07 & 08-03-2016 Mar-16
Nyepi or Balinese New Year Wednesday 09-03-2016 Mar-16
Ramakrishna Paramhansa Jayanti Thursday 10-03-2016 Mar-16
Hindi New Year – National Calendar (Saka Era 1938) Monday 21-03-2016 Mar-16
Chaitanya Jayanti Wednesday 23-03-2016 Mar-16
Holika Dahan Wednesday 23-03-2016 Mar-16
Holi Thursday 24-03-2016 Mar-16
Ugadi / Telugu New Year / Gudi Padwa / Chaitra Sukhladi Friday 08-04-2016 Apr-16
Cheti Chand / Sindhi New Year Friday 08-04-2016 Apr-16
Vasanta Navaratri Begins Friday 08-04-2016 Apr-16
?Ramayana Week Begins Friday 08-04-2016 Apr-16
Chaitra Sankranti / Charak Puja Wednesday 13-04-2016 Apr-16
Baisakhi Wednesday 13-04-2016 Apr-16
Tamil New Year (Puthandu) Thursday 14-04-2016 Apr-16
Vishu / Mesadi Thursday 14-04-2016 Apr-16
Bengali New Year 1423 (Poila Baisakh) Thursday 14-04-2016 Apr-16
Bohag Bihu Thursday 14-04-2016 Apr-16
Ramayana Week Ends Friday 15-04-2016 Apr-16
Ramanavami Friday 15-04-2016 Apr-16
Vasanta Navaratri Ends Saturday 16-04-2016 Apr-16
Mahavir Jayanti Tuesday 19-04-2016 Apr-16
Hanuman Jayanti Friday 22-04-2016 Apr-16
Gurudev Rabindranath Jayanti Sunday 08-05-2016 May-16
Parasuram Jayanti Sunday 08-05-2016 May-16
Akshaya Tritiya / Akhateej Monday 09-05-2016 May-16
Narasimha Jayanti Friday 20-05-2016 May-16
Buddha Purnima / Vaisakhi Purnima Saturday 21-05-2016 May-16
Narada Jayanti Sunday 22-05-2016 May-16
Shani Jayanti Sunday 05-06-2016 Jun-16
Ganga Dashami / Ganga Dussehra Tuesday 14-06-2016 Jun-16
Nirjala Ekadasi / Gayatri Jayanti Thursday 16-06-2016 Jun-16
Sant Kabir Jayanti Monday 20-06-2016 Jun-16
Rath Yatra Wednesday 06-07-2016 Jul-16
Skanda Sashti Saturday 09-07-2016 Jul-16
Guru Purnima / Asadha Purnima Tuesday 19-07-2016 Jul-16
Manasa Puja Sunday 24-07-2016 Jul-16
Karkidakka Vavu Tuesday 02-08-2016 Aug-16
Hariyali Teej Friday 05-08-2016 Aug-16
Nag Panchami Sunday 07-08-2016 Aug-16
Vara Lakshmi Vratam Friday 12-08-2016 Aug-16
Jhulan Yatra Sunday to Thursday 14 to 18-08-2016 Aug-16
India’s Independence Day Monday 15-08-2016 Aug-16
Raksha-Bandhan Thursday 18-08-2016 Aug-16
Kajari Teej Sunday 21-08-2016 Aug-16
Balaram Jayanti Tuesday 23-08-2016 Aug-16
Krishna Janmashtami Thursday 25-08-2016 Aug-16
Varaha Jayanti Sunday 04-09-2016 Sep-16
Hartalika Teej Sunday 04-09-2016 Sep-16
Ganesh / Vinayak Chaturthi Monday 05-09-2016 Sep-16
Shikshak Divas (Teacher’s Day) / Radhakrishnan Jayanti Monday 05-09-2016 Sep-16
Radha Ashtami Friday 09-09-2016 Sep-16
Onam Tuesday 13-09-2016 Sep-16
Vamana Jayanti Tuesday 13-09-2016 Sep-16
Ananta Chaturthi (Ganesha Immersion) Thursday 15-09-2016 Sep-16
Vishwakarma Puja Saturday 17-09-2016 Sep-16
Pitri-Paksha begins Saturday 17-09-2016 Sep-16
Pitri-Paksha ends Friday 30-09-2016 Sep-16
Mahalaya Friday 30-09-2016 Sep-16
Navaratri Saturday to Monday 01-10-2016 to 10-10-2016 Oct-16
Gandhi Jayanti Sunday 02-10-2016 Oct-16
Saraswati Puja (part of Navaratri) Saturday 08-10-2016 Oct-16
Durga Puja (Maha Saptami) Saturday 08-10-2016 Oct-16
Maha Ashtami Sunday 09-10-2016 Oct-16
Maha Navami Monday 10-10-2016 Oct-16
Vijaya Dashami / Dussehra Tuesday 11-10-2016 Oct-16
Lakshmi Puja / Kojagari Purnima / Sharad Purnima Saturday 15-10-2016 Oct-16
Valmiki Jayanti Sunday 16-10-2016 Oct-16
Raas Lila Sunday 16-10-2016 Oct-16
Karwa Chauth / Karaka Chaturthi Wednesday 19-10-2016 Oct-16
Dhanteras / Dhantrayodashi Friday 28-10-2016 Oct-16
Naraka Chaturdasi / Chhoti Diwali Saturday 29-10-2016 Oct-16
Kali Puja Saturday 29-10-2016 Oct-16
Diwali / Deepavali Sunday 30-10-2016 Oct-16
Govardhan Puja Monday 31-11-2016 Oct-16
Skanda Sashti Monday to Sunday 31-10-2016 to 06-11-2016 Oct-16
Vikram New Year 2073 / Gujarati New Year Monday 31-10-2016 Oct-16
Bhai Dooj / Bhai Phota / Bhav-Bij Tuesday 01-11-2016 Nov-16
Chhat Puja / Pratihar / Surya Sashthi Sunday 06-11-2016 Nov-16
Kansha Vadh Thursday 10-11-2016 Nov-16
Tulsi Vivah Friday 11-11-2016 Nov-16
Kartik Poornima / Guru Nanak Jayanti Monday 14-11-2016 Nov-16
Gita Jayanti Saturday 10-12-2016 Dec-16
Sri Dattatreya Jayanti Tuesday 13-12-2016 Dec-16
Sabarimala Mandala Puja Monday 26-12-2016 Dec-16
Ramana Maharishi Jayanti Friday 30-12-2016 Dec-16

Comments

comments

HTML Snippets Powered By : XYZScripts.com
%d bloggers like this: